A bigger project



I’ve been hunting haphazardly for a bigger project a top or cardi or jacket for me, something that isn’t a sock or a bag!

Lots of patterns have been contenders Knitty’s Ivy, and Arisaig, the Origami Cardi from Summer 07 IK etc and blah blah

I have all those patterns bought or printed out… I have yarn ( delicious Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk DK which knocked Arisaig out of the running this time..) but I haven’t started anything 😦

and then I discovered this one Matilda Jane by Ysolda and I am in love!

I have ordered a few balls of soft green to do the contrast trim and when they arrive I am going to make a start.

I haven’t done an adult garment in years – not from fear but sheer lack of time & concentration, so wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

