Faux suede box bag

I made this box bag for a present exchange, it’s pale pink faux suede with a chocolate brown zip and lined with some pink & chocolate striped lining. I made a small unlined purse to go with it too.
I saw bags like this on Etsy and other places a while ago , being sold as knitting bags – perfect for a small project. I knew I could make them, so I sat down and worked it out 🙂 I Made several of various sizes in recycled denim and some cord ones for teachers’ presents at the end of term, but in all the rush I forgot to take photos of those – they were lined with batik cotton, and went down very well!

pink faux suede zipped pouch

 PInk pouch interior

 matching purse

Leave a Reply

