Bag for E

 



Yesterday my friend E got married – It was a fab day which I’ll probably post about separately when I get my hands on some pictures of us all, but late yesterday I also got my hands on some of the offcuts from E’s dress and those of her bridesmaids (daughters and nieces) from our friend K who made them all.
This morning I created a late wedding present for E, which is now delivered.
I used the Ottobre pattern again. I used the organza overlay on the top panel, which echoed E’s dress which had the organza on the bodice. The lining is the pink of the bridesmaids’ dresses. The main fabric is a gorgeous latte colour and hopefully the bag will enable her to remember her gorgeous dress ( K is a real whizz..) even though she’s not wearing it!emma's bag inside
emmas bag

One Response to “Bag for E”

  1. What a lovely present,so pretty and very thoughtful.

Leave a Reply

