40

The psalm for Morning Prayer today is Psalm 40
psalm 40

I waited patiently for the Lord;
he inclined to me and heard my cry.

He brought me out of the roaring pit,
out of the mire and clay;
he set my feet upon a rock and made my footing sure.

He has put a new song in my mouth,
a song of praise to our God;
many shall see and fear
and put their trust in the Lord.

(Just added in the Wordle I made a year or so back after I happened to be flicking through my flickr this morning!)

I got distracted from MP to listen to this,  an awesome rendition of this psalm that has been a favourite since my teens!  Ps 40 has a lot to say to me today, I’ll be playing this track in the car this morning.

One Response to “40”

  1. “I will sing, sing a new song.
    How long to sing this song?”

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

