Monday, 31 May 2010 The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth

I meant to post this yesterday,and to mark this commemoration, for the simple reason that there is one verse in Luke’s account that has been very special to me for many years, and for several reasons. One of them was about having children, after some horrible experiences before Ruthy, and the other was the promise that the call I tentatively felt, that I believed God was speaking to me about  would be in  some way fulfilled.

In looking up that verse now in several versions I find it’s marked and tagged in almost every bible I have!

this is the NIV the version I first encountered it in

Luke 1:45

Blessed is she who has believed that what the Lord has said to her will be accomplished


Leave a Reply

