Why I want England to win the (soccer) World Cup

So  that some other cohort can endure  44 years of their lives being told ” ooh 2010, good year for football…” and I can reclaim my birthyear and cease seeing it on t shirts stretched over beer bellies…!

Though I have to say I was mildly tempted by this T-shirt – if it could be tweaked a little…

“Forever 1966,  -out of your league” would do it!!

It would be a jolly good party too, whatever your  ok my, opinion of the game!! and we could stop this everso slightly sad constant harking back to ’66…

1314, 1990? I’m saying nothing 😉

Leave a Reply

